Mortal Engines (Mortal Engines, Book 1) (Paperback)

Mortal Engines (Mortal Engines, Book 1) Cover Image
List Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.49
(Save: $2.50 25%)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Philip Reeve's epic city-eat-city adventure series, Mortal Engines, now with spectacular new cover art.

London is hunting again. Emerging from its hiding place in the hills, the great Traction City is chasing a terrified little town across the wastelands. Soon, London will feed.

In the attack, Tom Natsworthy is flung from the speeding city with a murderous scar-faced girl. They must run for their lives through the wreckage -- and face a terrifying new weapon that threatens the future of the world.

Beloved storyteller Philip Reeve creates a brilliant new world in the Mortal Engines series, called "phenomenal... violent and romantic, action-packed and contemplative, funny and frightening" by the Sunday Times.

Read the books before the Mortal Engines film hits theaters in December 2018!

About the Author

Philip Reeve is the bestselling author of the Mortal Engines quartet, which is now a major motion picture, and the award-winning Fever Crumb series. His other books include the highly acclaimed Here Lies Arthur and No Such Thing As Dragons. He lives in England with his wife and son. Visit him online at

Praise For…

Praise for the Mortal Engines series:

* "Exciting and visually descriptive." -- School Library Journal, starred review

"A page-turner, this adventure in a city-eat-city world will have readers eagerly suspending disbelief to follow the twists and turns of the imaginative plot." -- Booklist

"Big, brave, brilliant.” -- Guardian (UK)

* "Reeve's [Mortal Engines Quartet] remains a landmark of visionary... imagination." -- School Library Journal, starred review

"Phenomenal... violent and romantic, action-packed and contemplative, funny and frightening." -- Sunday Times (UK)

Product Details
ISBN: 9781338201123
ISBN-10: 1338201123
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: May 30th, 2017
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Mortal Engines